Nam Myoho Renge Kyo

3 watchers
Feb 2021
2:25pm, 14 Feb 2021
8,864 posts
  •  
The Terminator
Anyone else here practice, interested in practicing and/or learning about Nichiren Buddhism? Be cool to chat, support and share experiences. I'm 6 months in and it's been totally revelatory. Definitely a missing part of the puzzle for me.

NMRK 🙏
Feb 2021
10:20am, 15 Feb 2021
2,351 posts
  •  
SusiesueH
Hello Terminator, I'm following for interest. I'm not familiar with Nichiren Buddhism but chanting is a feature of my yoga class that I've found beneficial. Curious to find out more about chanting from other perspectives.
Feb 2021
6:39pm, 15 Feb 2021
8,866 posts
  •  
The Terminator
Hi Susie Nichiren Buddhism is something I could talk about all day but Nam Myoho Renge Kyo is the the mystic law which the whole religion, it's practice, study and mission (world peace) is based upon on.

To sum up for me I have been chanting for half hour every morning and evening for 6 months and the sense of clarity, drive and positivity it has given me, and opportunities that have presented themselves as a result, in, as we know, testing times is almost incomprehensible. It's hard to put into words but I guess that's why it is called the mystic law. I was sceptical at first but it was literally days before I felt a difference.

There is a lot more to add like I said but hopefully the conversation will grow from here and quite possibly include (NMRK) someone who has been chanting and practicing longer than me :-)
Feb 2021
7:47am, 16 Feb 2021
1,419 posts
  •  
Homeless Kodo