Womens tri suits

3 watchers
Feb 2013
5:50pm, 28 Feb 2013
First-time poster!!
  •  
fonch
Does anyone recommend a women's tri suit? I'm doing my first tri in June. It's a sprint distance with a pool swim.
Feb 2013
8:36pm, 28 Feb 2013
540 posts
  •  
Jubear
orca suits on the start fitness are nice, functional and true to size, the more mile ones are cheaper but I have no experience of them. I did my first couple of Tris in tight shorts and a close fitting running vest, including the swim.
Feb 2013
8:48pm, 28 Feb 2013
255 posts
  •  
beebop
Do you know you can get 10 percent discount at start fitness with fetch? - see Shopping Partners box over on the right. I got some very cheap tri stuff there, plus bits and pieces, but forgot all about the discount, sadly.
Mar 2013
11:50am, 1 Mar 2013
3 posts
  •  
fonch
Thank you Jubear and beebop will look into orca ones and start fitness.
Mar 2013
11:59am, 1 Mar 2013
2,319 posts
  •  
The Scribbler
Hi fonch, the Orca suits or tops and bottoms are good and relatively cheap from start fitness. The tops and bottoms are good as you can get some more wear out of the bottoms on bike rides.

You can do a tri in a swim suit and put shorts/t-shirt on in T1, but tri gear dries out really quickly and t does feel nice to have the proper kit and you'll be faster in transitions.

You'll find loads of help and advice on the basic questions thread: http://www.fetcheveryone.com/viewtopic.php?id=18301
And a slightly more ecclectic range of discussion on the 22o tri thread: http://www.fetcheveryone.com/viewtopic.php?id=14192
Or scroll back through some of my blogs :-)

Hope you enjoy your training and first tri.
Mar 2013
12:19pm, 1 Mar 2013
6,949 posts
  •  
Mrs Winkle
Ooh, this is opportune as I am doing my first tri this year and was wondering what to buy to wear :)
Mar 2013
5:57pm, 2 Mar 2013
4 posts
  •  
fonch
Thanks Scribbler- will check all that out. Good luck Mrs Winkle. where are you doing your first tri?
Mar 2013
7:25pm, 13 Mar 2013