No Pain...

1 watcher
May 2017
11:30am, 2 May 2017
First-time poster!!
  •  
JasonSevern
I'm new to FetchEveryone so hey :)

So here is my question, I have been running for a couple of weeks and everything was going well and still is to some extent. The issue i'm having is the past two run my shins and calves have become extremely tight to the point where i have to stop running. I feel like i am warming up and stretching properly but maybe i'm not. I don't have any pain after or discomfort in my shins or calves and i am training for a 10k run for charity in June so wondered if there was any one here that could give me some clue of what step to take next to stop my this happening. Yesterday i didn't even break a sweat on my run and could of run a lot further if it wasn't for my shins and calves getting so tight.
May 2017
11:52am, 2 May 2017
2,740 posts
  •  
Lemon10
Hi Jason and welcome to Fetch! Well done on the running so far and hats off for entering at 10k, its a nice distance. Now I am clueless on things like this so I don't have the answers for you but Fetch is a wonderful place full of people with loads of experience so I am sure one of them will be along just as soon as they get on their lunch breaks or when their boss leaves the office, or whatever! I just wanted to say Hi and welcome! :-)
May 2017
11:54am, 2 May 2017
2 posts
  •  
JasonSevern
Thank you Lemon, Glad to be here and i'm really looking forward the 10k, So far i have only done Park runs so i think it's going to be a nice challenge. Just need to get rid of the tight shins haha
May 2017
11:55am, 2 May 2017
3 posts
  •  
JasonSevern
Thank you Lemon, Glad to be here and i'm really looking forward the 10k, So far i have only done Park runs so i think it's going to be a nice challenge. Just need to get rid of the tight shins haha
May 2017
1:11pm, 2 May 2017
12,939 posts
  •  
mulbs