Nike Lunarglide Neutral or Supportive shoe

3 watchers
Apr 2016
1:04pm, 7 Apr 2016
32,044 posts
  •  
Hills of Death (HOD)
I've been running with these a few years plus (Lunarracers and Tempos) been wondering if they actually are supportive shoes they don't look it.

If they are I need to stop using them :-0
Apr 2016
1:36pm, 7 Apr 2016
17,141 posts
  •  
fetcheveryone
Can't answer your specific question, soz. I seem to have gotten away with wearing pretty much any shoes for the last ten years - except for one pair that were designed to encourage forefoot landing, and felt as though I was wearing heels.
Apr 2016
2:35pm, 7 Apr 2016
141 posts
  •  
Sjjh
They do bill the Lunarglides as a Support shoe with "Dynamic support".

I've been wearing them mainly for the last two years as most others I have tried haven't been as comfortable as the lunarglides.
What's the reason for being told to stop? I think I am fairly neutral and haven't had any issues with them.
Apr 2016
2:57pm, 7 Apr 2016
32,045 posts
  •  
Hills of Death (HOD)
I haven't I wear orthotics so it's too much support for say something like Pegasus which has add support I don't care what anyone says. It started to cause me issues I don't want that to happen again basically.
Apr 2016
8:15pm, 7 Apr 2016
25,459 posts
  •  
HappyG(rrr)
What does Supportive mean? I should google it really.
Apr 2016
8:48pm, 7 Apr 2016
1,753 posts
  •  
K5 Gus
By supportive, do you mean they try to counter pronation by having a firmer midsole on the inside of the foot than the outside ( either by different midsole material, or firmer medial posts ) ?

If so then you should be able to tell by prodding the midsole with your finger and seeing if it's firmer on the inside than outside.

Are you sure Nike Pegasus is a support shoe btw ? Pretty sure it's classed ( and built ) as a neutral shoe ( ie midsole density is same throughout the midsole )