Mental health support thread.

34 watchers
Jan 2022
5:58am, 14 Jan 2022
8,877 posts
  •  
The Terminator
Hello. Can anyone signpost for me please. Sure there used to be one round these parts? Not trying to be dramatic, I have looked honest guv...
Jan 2022
6:14am, 14 Jan 2022
2,411 posts
  •  
PenW
There is the depression thread.

fetcheveryone.com/forum/depression-23197/

I hope you are ok.
Jan 2022
6:53am, 14 Jan 2022
8,880 posts
  •  
The Terminator
Thanks pen. Had found that one but thought there was another. I've offloaded there for now though. I'm not sure about OK but I'm here and communicating so that's good right?

Oh and Fetch if you're about feel free to delete this thread or change to a general mental health support thread if there is not another as, I'm new to this, but mental health is about more than depression right (this is a general question and not aimed directly at you Fetch x)
Jan 2022
7:41am, 14 Jan 2022
27,018 posts
  •  
fetcheveryone
As thread owner, you can change the title - it’s in the ‘About this thread’ box.
Jan 2022
8:01am, 14 Jan 2022
8,882 posts
  •  
The Terminator
OK thanks Fetch.

So yeah I can offer no advice on mental health but will listen and if nobody posts and the depression thread catches all mental health issues then fantastic.

Peace 💚
Jan 2022
10:48am, 14 Jan 2022
40,940 posts
  •  
HappyG(rrr)
TT, best wishes to you. Mental health is a hugely important (and popular!) topic in society today. I will be a watcher and reader, probably not got anything very helpful to add!

Happy to share, if anyone wants to listen to my ramblings of course. Always feel Fetch is a great, safe place to do so. Cheers, :-) G
rhb
Jan 2022
10:55am, 14 Jan 2022
1,868 posts
  •  
rhb
but mental health is about more than depression right

I think so yes. Tuning in, can't promise I'll contribute much but thanks for opening the conversation.
Jan 2022
10:56am, 14 Jan 2022
40,942 posts
  •  
HappyG(rrr)