Fetchpoint: Squished Bugs

0 watcher
Dec 2011
10:03pm, 10 Dec 2011
3,962 posts
  •  
JingleBell *chameleon*
Kids.

Damn those kids these days... *shakes fist* I blame them for this recent bug infestation...
Dec 2011
10:05pm, 10 Dec 2011
11,226 posts
  •  
MissChappo
Yeah those damn kids. And that bloody Christmas.
Dec 2011
10:10pm, 10 Dec 2011
3,963 posts
  •  
JingleBell *chameleon*
*shudders* Isn't the C word getting a bit old? ;)
Dec 2011
10:25pm, 10 Dec 2011
19,353 posts
  •  
JingleNells
I think I tried to squish bugs on my run today.

And I'd have gotten away with it, too, if it hadn't been for those meddlin' kids! *shakes fist as the cops lead me away*
Dec 2011
10:44pm, 10 Dec 2011
16 posts
  •  
cpea
I posted on the 'other' thread about how on earth I'd managed to squish two bugs, and yet move another...it is something about moving them a mile. Calling all you experinced runners/cynics..I am a hopeless beginner - although keen - I have covered more mileage (not just through running - have cycled/walked-through-tonsilitis/pushed my two-year-old-in-her-buggy through mid-winter Scottish darkness) in order to particiate with complete strangers in this game. I have to adjust my routes - most credits/relays/randoms/bugs/garmin markers in my mile radius mean I have to report them...or cover 6 miles in (and have done snow covered fields in order to do so)...I repeat...I am a beginner...I live in a rural area...I am moving my sorry arse over 6 miles a day in some way or form - is that not a good thing? You inspiring real runners, stay with it - you may have to leave your stop watch at home. This is fun, and this is why we do it :-)
Dec 2011
10:51pm, 10 Dec 2011
19,354 posts
  •  
JingleNells
cpea, if you're a beginner and you're managing 6 miles a day somehow then firstly well done, that's good going and secondly be careful not to overdo it and hurt yourself.