Couch to 5K

16 watchers
Oct 2019
8:54pm, 19 Oct 2019
31 posts
  •  
Jazzer Jogging
Mimiz you havnt let yourself down .Running is quite a tough activity although the rewards are many .im no expert what so ever but I think you have to be very kind to yourself if your gonna run and know that set backs are very normal and that negative self talk will often crop up .accepting that but deciding on a gentle patient attitude with yourself is probably the key .
Oct 2019
12:03pm, 25 Oct 2019
805 posts
  •  
Love Lettuce
Can any C25kers help. My friend has just started running. She's 6 weeks into C25k and loving it. She asked for my advice about what to do when she's finished - she'd like to carry on running 3 times a week and build up her distance. There's a half in June that she's targeting.

My first thought is to suggest one of the c25k - 10K bridging programmes as her next step. Has anyone used one? Or would you recommend something different?
Oct 2019
12:20pm, 27 Oct 2019
1,423 posts
  •  
panad
So...9 months after tearing my Achilles i’ve taken the plunge and put my trainers back on and started on the couch to 5k 12years after i last made that first venture into running following a similar plan. I was nervous as anything, but came back home with such a massive grin on my face :-) remembering exactly what running feels like - though my cardio fitness has unsurprisingly plummeted in the last 9 months :-(

I’ve now finished the first week and my Achilles is holding up with no adverse effects. Looking forward to progressing through the weeks and getting back to running again :-)
Oct 2019
8:29pm, 27 Oct 2019
4,937 posts
  •  
Corrah
Fantastic panad. So glad to hear this :) xx
Oct 2019
8:33pm, 27 Oct 2019
3,640 posts
  •  
FreshStart
Great news panad :-) I'm currently working my way through a Couch to Half training plan.
Oct 2019
8:35pm, 27 Oct 2019
10,748 posts
  •  
Ness
Good luck with it, panad. :)
Nov 2019
9:37am, 3 Nov 2019
1,428 posts
  •  
panad