Welcome To Fetcheveryone

Our awesome training log doesn't hide its best features behind a paywall. Search thousands of events, get advice, play games, measure routes, and more! Join our friendly community of runners, cyclists, and swimmers.
Click here to get started
Already a Fetchie? Sign in here

Calling All Fetches - Who's Running Braunstone Parkrun Sat 7th March?

3 watchers
Mar 2015
6:27pm, 1 Mar 2015
41 posts
Damian
I am running the Braunstone Parkrun this coming Saturday 7th March, and was wondering if there are any other Fetches (is that the right word? I'm new to Fetching :-) ***) who'll be there.

So far Fetch says I'll be the solitary Fetcher (is that the right word? I'm new to Fetching :-) ***) and I'd love to meet some other Fetchees ((is that the right word? I'm new to Fetching :-) ***)

The only two Fetchees I've met are Corona and Excitabubble who introduced me to Fetching (see ***) and I am:

1 - wondering whether you lot actually exist in real life? :-) and

2 - am looking to add some more stickers to my sticker book, other than mine Corona's and Excitabubble's :-)

So if you are:

A - running Braunstone Parkrun this Saturday, or
B - know someone who may be...

Let us know where and we could all have a Fetchup (see ***) or Fetchmeet (see ***) beforehand and exchange stickers...

So who's going? :-)
Mar 2015
6:32pm, 1 Mar 2015
14806 posts
McGoohan
Or... if you want to meet a few Fetchies, get down to Tower Bridge at 10:30 on Saturday for the Thames Bridges Challenge :-)
Mar 2015
7:26pm, 1 Mar 2015
6108 posts
becca7
I'm not there that week - I'm with the cool kids running the bridges. I was at Braunstone this weekend and the one before. I'm probably not there again now until April.
Mar 2015
7:44pm, 1 Mar 2015
43 posts
Damian
Sorry I missed you becca on Saturday... I was one of the last ones across the start line... as I'd just done a 6.5 km warm up and sort of only just made it for the start... :-)