Buddies Full Training View Setting

3 watchers
Jul 2014
7:17pm, 8 Jul 2014
864 posts
  •  
  • 0
K5 Gus
For some buddies I can see full details of their training, ie once I've clicked "View Full Training Log" and chosen a month I can click on the Glasses View for a workout and can see the detail ( map, splits, notes, etc ) whereas for other buddies if I click on the Glasses View for a specific workout it just takes me back to their main Train page.

I've no idea what people who are buddies of me see.

What setting determines whether or not a buddy can see the full training detail ? Is it Buddy List, then Training View/Hide ?
Jul 2014
6:32am, 9 Jul 2014
28,328 posts
  •  
  • 0
Nellers
Buddy list, I think. You can set them to be able to view the log and to view/edit your plan individually.
Jul 2014
6:51am, 9 Jul 2014
70,583 posts
  •  
  • 0
santababy
you can choose what your buddies see Gus
Jul 2014
7:31am, 9 Jul 2014
209 posts
  •  
  • 0
timaru
I have no buddies to worry about :-(
Jul 2014
9:32am, 9 Jul 2014
4,661 posts
  •  
  • 0
paul the builder
I think it's the "Turn Off My Sharing" (or "Turn On My Sharing") at the top right of the glasses view page for a training entry.
Jul 2014
9:41am, 9 Jul 2014
867 posts
  •  
  • 0
K5 Gus
Ahh, that might be it - does that Sharing work for everyone though, or just my buddies ? If it means that anyone can see the full details, then anyone could easily find out where you live, which doesn't really bother me ( I don't think ), but could understand it might bother some.

So the option on the Buddy List screen is just so a buddy can see your list of runs from any month, but to actually see the glasses view for a month you have to have sharing on. Is that right ?

PtB - buddied you back, and I have Sharing off at thye moment - can you confirm you can't see a glasses view of any of my runs.
Jul 2014
9:47am, 9 Jul 2014
4,662 posts
  •  
  • 0
paul the builder
It can only be buddies, because no-one else could reach the point of getting a *glasses* to click on, I assume...

Right now - I can click on your glasses view, but it directs me back to your profile Training tab.

Flick the switch, and I'll try again.
Jul 2014
9:50am, 9 Jul 2014
868 posts
  •  
  • 0
K5 Gus
Ah yes of course, doh ! Right, sharing is on
Jul 2014
9:58am, 9 Jul 2014
4,663 posts
  •  
  • 0
paul the builder
Bingo.
Jul 2014
10:02am, 9 Jul 2014
869 posts
  •  
  • 0
K5 Gus
Thanks for your help Paul, I'd been under the impression for months that by giving Buddies a "View" of my Training log they could look at the detail of any run, but I haven't had Sharing set to on.

Would sort of make more sense if it was on the same page as where you give the other Buddy access rights. I though the sharing on the glasses view was if you wanted to make that individual run viewable to everyone.

Like most things, simple when you know how !

Got something to say?

To join the discussion, sign in or join us.

About This Thread

Maintained by K5 Gus
For some buddies I can see full details of their training, ie once I've clicked "View Full Trainin...

Related Threads

  • settings
  • training
  • website

Fetch Shirts and Vests

Preorder your long sleeve, short sleeve and vests by the end of January for delivery in February.

Track Your Exercise Reps

Press ups, sit ups, dips, squats - track it all here

The Ultra League

See the longest runs, rides, swims and walks from any given year on Fetcheveryone

Trader

Use your credits to buy and sell runners to make a profit. And 14 Fetch Virtual Badges up for grabs. Just for fun!


Back To Top
X

Free training & racing tools for runners, cyclists, swimmers & walkers.

Fetcheveryone lets you analyse your training, find races, plot routes, chat in our forum, get advice, play games - and more! Nothing is behind a paywall, and it'll stay that way thanks to our awesome community!
Get Started
Click here to join 109,854 Fetchies!
Already a Fetchie? Sign in here