Beginners

99 watchers
May 2016
10:24am, 23 May 2016
3 posts
  •  
serasqueak
Thanks for the welcome! I'm mostly treadmilling to build some confidence in the fact that I can remember how to put one foot in front of another! I'm sure I'll be outside soon... just maybe early in the morning!
Aug 2017
7:10pm, 15 Aug 2017
First-time poster!!
  •  
rss212
I'm so happy to have found FetchEveryone! I am a newbie, just starting week two of a Runner's World training program. I'm actually repeating week one because I just feel that running a minute is still a challenge and I'm not quite ready to up the time spent running. During this second week of running for 1 minute and walking for 4, should I worry about distance at all? Meaning, should I set my watch for more repeats than 8? Or should I be pushing myself and upping the time spent running while keeping the total workout time at 50 minutes? Thank you for any and all help!!!!
Aug 2017
7:19pm, 15 Aug 2017
9,256 posts
  •  
Rosehip
Welcome RSS :)
Don't worry about pace or distance or anything - slow down if you have to and just keep on keeping on - and enjoy:)
Aug 2017
7:42pm, 15 Aug 2017
36,433 posts
  •  
Fierce and Fearless Fleecy
Welcome RSS! I would just do the week again same as last week and hopefully by the end you'll find it easier and can go on to week 2. There's no hurry, feeling good is the most important bit :)
Aug 2017
8:54pm, 15 Aug 2017
29,856 posts
  •  
GlennR
Hi there rss. :)
Aug 2017
11:46pm, 15 Aug 2017
14,056 posts
  •  
Dvorak
Welcome to Fetch rss :-).

Hmm, run a minute, walk four minutes, for forty to fifty minutes; that sounds a bit odd to me. If you are an absolute beginner, that sounds both a bit to run and a bit long overall. Of course I don't know your situation or your current fitness.